Happy Birthday Shilts!

Today marks the one year anniversary since the first Perez Shilton, making this blog one years old today! Hooray!

Do not celebrate too wildly (and I’m fairly sure you are, put those balloons down) for Shilts does not want you to get too carried away and end up drinking too much fizzy pop, getting over confident and sexually assaulting someone in a ballpit.

Under normal circumstances, most bloggers would have some sort of one year anniversary special and commend everything that has happened throughout their tenure thus far. Shilts can’t be bothered to do that. Having only recently moved his blog over from OleOle to these very pages what you’re looking at right now, it feels wrong to reminisce, considering most of the times happened somewhere else other than here.

Damnit, I’m going to do it anyway! I’m a maverick. There was the one hilarious time I made over three glaring spelling mistakes in one post! Imagine! I was so embarrassed, I just didn’t know what to do! In the end I just edited these mistakes out and carried on with my day.

I also have a special place in my heart for the one man who took it upon himself to send me seventeen identical links to an Arabic site showing live streams of Georgia vs Cyprus, none of them working, but the blank screen kept me going through some bad times, such as the divorce of my first, second, third and fourth wives, which all happened all at once.

Whilst doing the blog, I’ve had highs, lows, inbetweens, but mainly regularly just haven’t bothered remembering I do this blog at all.

Anyhow, if you are a(/the one) loyal Shilts reader, then thank you, you’re ace.

Cheers,

Perez Shilton

6 Responses to Happy Birthday Shilts!

  1. who framed ruel fox? says:

    I *heart* Perez Shilton

    • Tristan Cross says:

      And he in turn loves you and would buy you a sandwich or something to prove this to you if it weren’t for the fact that he is in reality, a massive cheapstake.

  2. who framed ruel fox? says:

    Where’re your contact details, Shilts?

Leave a Reply

